La Aurora, a manufacturer of cigars in the Dominican Republic, released a new cigar linked to the “Capsule of time” series, La Aurora Maduro 1985.
The cigars that make up the “Capsule of time” series are cigars created to celebrate the year in which La Aurora produced the first cigar with a certain wrapper leaf. In the case of La Aurora Maduro 1985 it is precisely the year 1985 in which they introduced the Brazilian Maduro.
They are made up of a Brazilian Maduro wrapper, while binder and fillers come from Nicaragua. La Aurora Maduro 1985 is available in 4 different sizes:
  • Robusto, 50 x 127 mm
  • Toro, 54 x 146 mm
  • Churchill, 47 x 178 mm
  • Gran Toro, 58 x 152 mm

The new cigars, already available for purchase, will be sold in 20 count boxes. Price will range between $ 5.75 and $ 6.25, depending on the size.

We recall that the “Capsule of time” series consists of 4 different products: Cameroon 1903, Corojo 1962, Maduro 1985 and Connecticut 1987.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *